Red Light, Green Light Anyone?

trim.41C9E1B7-C93B-4DBE-98FE-060056486F53 Click here to watch students play a game of Red Light, Green Light as an activating strategy for our lesson on the color coded writing model (based on a stop light), Step Up To Writing. Green Topic Paragraph = Go! Yellow Body Paragraphs = Slow down and state your reasons/ideas! Red = Stop and Give Explanations and Examples! Green Conclusion Paragraph = Go again with your thesis! See the graphic organizers in the previous post!

4 thoughts on “Red Light, Green Light Anyone?

  1. Dear Mom,

    Thank you Mom for everything you do for me. I really appreciate you for having me go to this great school that I love. You cook and pay for things we need also you drive me to my dads so I am thankful for that. I also thank you for the Katy Perry concert on Tuesday. You are really supporting, loving, caring and a great Mom. Sometimes you are not perfect but you are fun, pretty, nice and lots more… That’s great about you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *